Skip navigation

Orders: 01865 301144

Shopping Basket

Close basket

Your basket is empty.

Advanced Search

Flora and Fauna

The Flora and Fauna range are a unique collection of single malt Scotch whiskies of varying ages. Each of the 26 distilleries are owned by drinks giant, Diageo. Most of the whisky produced by these distilleries would usually end up in various blends such as the Johnny Walker range. The range wasn't named until Whisky writer and musician, Michael Jackson named them the "Flora and Fauna" range after the various depictions of animals and plants on the labels.

The idea behind the range was to showcase the diversity of Scottish malts regions.

The range includes the following distilleries: Aberfeldy, Auchroisk, Aultmore, Balmenach, Benrinnes, Bladnoch, Blair Athol, Royal Brackla, Coal Ila, Clynelish, Craigellachie, Dailuaine, Dufftown, Glendullan, Glen Elgin, Glenlossie, Glen Spey, Inchgower, Linkwood, Mannochmore, Mortlach, Pittyvaich, Rosebank, Teaninich, Speyburn, Strathmill.

The range was released in 1992 and each bottle was at a steady 43% abv. There have however since been cask strength bottlings released.